Predictions for 2011

I have done couple of these annual fortune teller things  now. I think I have managed to be spot on most of the time so why not do one more.

  1. Era of the DSLR will end as high-end hybrid cameras lose the moving mirror
  2. LTE and 3D gaming  apps will be significant differentiating factors in mobile phones
  3. Cameraphones finally replace point and shoots as the #1 camera

Why? Because I think these things are not irrelevant and are currently hindering further progress. Why not next year? Because we are quite not there yet. There, I sait it.

1 Response to “Predictions for 2011”


  1. 1 fideocam February 8, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    One thing that I want to still add to wish list is video-optimized lenses for DSLRs that have smart auto-focus and follow-focus gear ring out of the box


Comments are currently closed.



Fideocam concept

Fideocam is a pioneer in automating video tools for personal experience capture.

Categ

Archives


